Faculty of Social Sciences

This picture shows the main entrance of the University of Vienna.

(c) Universität Wien Alex Schuppich

The Department of Demography of the University of Vienna  is part of the Faculty of Social Sciences.

The Faculty of Social Sciences is one of currently 15 faculties and five centers of the University of Vienna. It engages in both research and teaching, which are considered inseparable constituents of higher education. The Faculty is a place of tertiary and continuing education, giving students the opportunity to specialise in a wide range of disciplines and thematic areas. Engaging in analyses of the structures and problems of contemporary societies is key to research at the Faculty.